6 years and counting…

June 13, 2008 at 4:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

So today is the big J-Sey anniversary (that is my celebrity couple name I gave us J-Si and Kinsey put together… brilliant!!!!). So I did what most men do in romantic occassions… I have decided to hand in my man card and write her a love letter, and if that isn’t man card violation worthy I added a coating of readign it on the radio because that’s how I roll. Here is the letter:

 

Dear Kinsey,

 

I can’t explain the anxiety I feel as I sit here and watch you sleep… is it creepy? Yes, but I can’t help myself. I still get butterflies when I kiss you, and I still feel like an excited puppy whenever you come home. I may not show it all the time but trust me, you are still as beautiful to me as the first day I laid eyes on you. We have been together exactly 2,190 days, but who’s counting? There have tears and laughter but in the end everything turned out for the best.

 

There are four people in my life that I truly trust… and you are one of them. Who would have thought that after getting rejected and humiliated publicly would have turned into this. Six years is a long time and 18 year old girls don’t usually settle down… and hot girls don’t usually settle either, haha, but you are different. You saved me from making the normal 19 year old guy mistakes, even though I still managed to screw up quite a bit… but you stayed by my side.

 

Everything I have in my life is in great part due to you. This desire to succeed in life was not there when I met you… I was down and out… I wanted to call it quits, but you re-ignited my fire inside. Every move I make in my life is made with the intention to make your life better. Thank you for being a big part of turning me into the man I am today. You have taught me that a guy does not have to be perfect, even though I am pretty darn close, to get a super hot, smart, and loyal girl.

 

Happy six year anniversary Kins! With you, I am not looking for a happy ending… because true love has no ending.

 

Your stud boyfriend : )

 

I will go ahead and say that if I was a girl I would date me. Just kidding!!! I would totally be a gold digger. Kinsey’s sister is in town though and they decided it would be fun to come home at 2 in the morning and tell me all about their night. YAY!!!! If I come home at 2 am I make sure to sneak into the bed and go to sleep without incident because if she wakes up she will want to talk about my night. Just a few differences between women and men right there. They almost got kicked for waking me up… Delilah had my back though because she did wake up and growled at them.

 

Next week stay tuned to the show because Kinsey will be featured in my Hip Hop drive thru…

 

Moral of the story: Making celebrity couple names up for you and your fellow lover is fun… unless your names are Stan and Minka AKA “Stinka”…Or if your names are Wes and Nilvirus AKA “Wesnilvirus” haha. OK I am done.

 

WORD!!!!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i think you are a sweet guy and kinsey is very lucky!! ya’ll story is similar to mine and my fiance’s. we began dating when i was 18 and i feel that he truly saved me from making a ton of mistakes i would now regret. however he is nine years older than me and while we were dating after two, three, and even four years he still hadn’t proposed then he finally did and we are getting married in two weeks. we have been together five years. there’s no limit on getting to know a person and making sure it’s the right one. it really made me appreciate the proposal and everything the longer he made me wait!

  2. Aww!! That is awesome! I wish my boyfriend would write things like that to me! We are coming up on our 3yr in Sept! Congrats to SIX YRS!!!!!! What would Zach and Andria be as a celeb name? lol email me @ jacer2005@yahoo.com

  3. That was SO sweet! I LOVE when Kinsey is on the show. You two are my favorite couple!!!

  4. Happy Anniversary to you both. I am sure that one day in the future you both will be old and gray looking back on this reading your letter on your 50th anniversary, surrounded by all of your kids, grandkids and great grand kids. You both are blessed to have another person in your life who compliments you. Love is a great thing to find and hold on to with all your ability. You are sucha funny guy, Kinsey is lucky to have you. as you are her too. Good luck and have a good weekend.

  5. That was such a sweet affirmation of your love to Kinsey! I am glad to see you are secure enough in your masculinity to do that!!!
    Ohhh..also…
    I gave it some thought and came up with like
    “J-Sin”

  6. Made me cry…Kinsey is a lucky girl.

    Best of luck to you both in the future !!

  7. When are you gonna propose to that girl?


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.